Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I want to start this post with a massive THANK YOU to you all.


Thank you for sticking with me and this blog over the past month or so, even if I have fallen off the radar a bit. And thank you for all of your best wishes and kind words regarding my less-than-ideal health situation at the moment. Sadly the pain is getting worse and I still haven’t had my hospital appointment, but I’m learning to cope with it.

Onto a happier topic, I came back from a fantastic trip to Scotland last night and I feel so much happier now! And in the near future there is something that I am super excited to get back into again:

WRITING

I said it in my last post, so I won’t babble on again, but I miss blogging so much. April is a quieter month for me travel-wise so I am hoping to finally tackle the mountain of post ideas that I have in my notebook.

I am also excited for April as it marks the beginning of Camp NaNoWriMo. Many of you would have heard of NaNoWriMo – where you challenge yourself to write a novel in the month of November, totaling at least 50,000 words. Camp NaNo is different: you can chose what you write (so if you fancy a script instead of a novel – go for it!), and you also chose your own word limit. I have gone for 25,000 words as alongside blogging I feel that is enough to keep me busy.

Another unique element is that you join a cabin of other writers who you can communicate with, get advice from, and offer them help with their work. You can either be put into a random cabin or selected to join one. They can be created based on the style of writing, your outside interests, or even your age group. I am in a cabin full of young 20-somethings from across the world writing a variety of novels and short stories. It won’t be easy and I haven’t really had time to expand upon my initial story idea but it will be fun. I hope. I guess I will let you know at the beginning of May!

If you couldn’t already tell – I like to throw myself in at the deep end!

Have any of you ever tackled NaNoWriMo before? Or any other writing challenges?

I hope you’re all well xx

