Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

You might be pleased to hear that this is my last Fit February… mainly because next Tuesday it is March (already!?) and frankly, I started the month with high hopes and epically failed.

I am now writing this from my sick bed at my grandparents’ house, surrounded by cold/flu tablets and aloe vera balm tissues. So I am in no position to preach about being healthy.

However I still wanted to share something with you all, and considering music is one of the few things I enjoy, I thought that I would share some of my favourite workout tunes with you!

When you’re working out you want something upbeat with a good tempo – ballads and slow love songs won’t cut it. Obviously it is all personal choice: some people like instrumentals, soundtracks, pop music, rock music… pretty much anything! And of course it depends on what you are doing, if you are running you probably want something a bit faster than if you were doing yoga.

Recently I have been loving the Whiplash soundtrack. It’s a constant in my life – it serves as my alarm song, I listen to it when I’m washing up, and when I’m attempting to be fit. Typically Iggy Azalea, Daft Punk, Black Eyed Peas, Kanye West, etc feature on my playlists, music I don’t normally listen to otherwise. Personally when I am working out I like a lot of 90s classics such as the Spice Girls – Spice Up Your Life (to be honest any excuse to listen to my not-so-guilty pop pleasures is welcome).

However I am going to be a cop out and post the entirety of Awesome Mix: Volume One as my main workout music suggestion. I absolutely love Guardians of the Galaxy and the soundtrack just makes it even better. Jackson 5, The Runaways, The Pina Colada song… what’s not to love?

spotify:user:justinrampage:playlist:4rPfCHuSvlSFK0jslQL8Fz

What songs do you all like to listen to when you’re at the gym/on a run/working out at home? Are you more of a pop or rock fan?

